Posted by: Midsummernight | April 9, 2008

Four and counting

No, I  am not pregnant.  Baby carriers, people. Shesh. Four baby carriers.  I have owed a snugli (hated it, sorry snugli company I tried to like it I really did), a moby D (love it, but a pain to put on and take off) a baby bjorn (gift from friend, nice but babies outgrow fast) and now a hotsling.  So far I love the hotsling.  I should, really considering I bought it two weeks ago.   The learning curve is nothing compared to a moby D and it is really really easy to put on and off.  I am loving it.  So while I am loving it immensely, I am still dreaming of a Ergo.  I am beginning to realize that as my babies go through all the different stages during the baby to toddler years I need different carriers to hold them with.  At least that’s what I am telling P so that in a few months I will be able to get the Ergo. 

Responses

  1. I just could never get the hang of the baby carriers. I ended up having to use the two God gave me. That was kinda a pain sometimes b/c I NEEDED those arms for something else. 😉

  2. You are a riot!
    I love my baby sling. Hate the carrying pouches that are out there and never did have the patience for a moby – and my baby sling still will hold my 4 year old when I need to keep her close (like in a “delicate” store)!


Leave a Reply

Categories

