Posted by: Midsummernight | January 21, 2008

More than you ever wanted to know

Karen over at PediaScribe tagged me for a meme yesterday. Since all I have swirlling around in my brain the last few days is something along the lines of “Ack!!!! Moving soon!!! Ack!!! Not packed, house not done. Construction everywhere. ACK!!!!!” and more of the same. I am so taking the free writing prompt and giving you a meme. Enjoy! Thanks Karen!

Here are the rules:
Link to the person who tagged you.
Leave a comment on their blog so that their readers can visit yours
Post the rules on your blog
Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself on your blog
Tag 7 random people at the end of your post
Include links to their blogs
Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

1.) I always read magazines from back to front. Funny thing is I never noticed it until P pointed it out to me one day.

2.) I can never not do something. While watching a movie I am cleaning the kitchen, or baking a cake, or folding laundry or something. I can never just sit still and not be productive.

3.) I am kinda a little really really anal about how the towels are hung up to dry in the bathroom. I am always fixing P’s so that it looks right. This doesn’t bother him in the least as long I as I don’t insist that he hang it up properly. I am welcome to always fix it though. Last week during the black plague I had P knew I was really sick when I just threw the towel on the rack. I think he almost took me in to ER at that moment. Oh, and yes the sweet husband that he is… he fixed it for me.

4.) I make fried chicken for supper some nights just so I can pick the really crispy pieces off the bottom of the pan when the chicken is all done and on the serving plate. Tonight was one of those days. It was goooood.

5.) I love eggnog so much that I think I gained ten pounds this last holiday season from buying it. It is the only thing that really throws off my grocery budget. Last year the grocery store had it in stock during the Easter season. I believe I did a little dance in the aisle when I saw it that time.

6.) I am horrible at fashion. I don’t think I dress really badly or anything. At least I don’t think I do, no one has nominated me for “What not to wear” yet… I don’t think. But I just never know what goes with what. I am always asking begging pleading for someone to come shopping with me so that I don’t end up looking like a dork. And yet, I love shopping.

7.) I still don’t really care for ice cream or pizza. I have never liked either one since being a little girl. Sure, every once in a great while (about once every two months for pizza and once every 3-4 for ice cream) I will get a craving for it, but beyond that I don’t eat the stuff. When I was pregnant with Josiah i suddenly craved milk shakes every. Single. Day. P thought he had won the lottery I was buying ice cream by the gallon tubs. Alas (to him) it didn’t last a day past giving birth and the craving didn’t come back with the other two pregnancy’s.

I don’t really know who to tag, so if you are reading and would like a free writing idea consider yourself tagged.

Oh, and I have done this meme once a while ago and a random fact post just because once too. Feel free to check them out if you really need to know more odd stuff about me.

Responses

  1. Ok, so P knows HOW to put the towel on the rack correctly. He just made a terrible move there! 😉

    No ice cream or pizza? Wow. You ARE weirder than I thought! HA HA HA! You, literally, would starve to death if you lived here!

    Thanks for playing!

  2. Ok, I’m back. It just hit me….

    You’re moving???

  3. I LOVE #4!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

