Posted by: Midsummernight | November 28, 2007

Hi! My name is… Um… Wait, I am not sure.

P has had a hard time lately getting the boy’s names straight.  By lately I mean since the day Aiden came out of my body and P suddenly had two children.  So for the last two years Josiah has regularly been called Aiden and vice versa.  It has finally come to P’s attention the that the boys are starting to notice that he can not get the names right.  The other day in Target they had the following conversation:

P: “Aiden don’t play with that!”

Josiah:  “You mean me dad?”

P: “Um, yea.  Sorry.”

Then we got home and while emptying the bags Aiden was getting into one of the bags.  So P told Aiden to get out of the bag.  Josiah looked at him and said “But I wasn’t in the bag!”.  P replied “Is your name Aiden?”.  Josiah looked at him quizzically and said “I think so.”  P is now working a little harder on getting their names right.

Responses

  1. Ah, yes, I remember when I was growing up and my parents had to cycle through all of the kids names until they got the right one!
    For me, I never mess up my dd’s name, but I’m always calling Nick by the cat’s name (Dingle) and I’m calling the cat Nick. Yeah, not good!

  2. Yes, I have the same trouble with my kids, and worse since both my boy’s names start with the same letter!!

    I will have to tell P he is not alone. 🙂 He will be glad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

