Posted by: Midsummernight | November 10, 2007

Baby? We are having a baby?

The other day I ended up at L&D for a shot to stop my contractions.  Thankfully my body responds very well to terbutaline so shortly after the shot I was sent home.  Being admitted to L&D though had a odd side effect the next day.  I suddenly realized that yes, I really am going to have a baby and I really do need to get ready for labor.  I have actually now started to pack my labor bag, and today we went and got her bottles.  I have also decided that I need to decide what I want to do while in labor, who I want with me and the like.  My fabulous sister has agreed to be my doula of sorts and make sure that what I want happens as much as we can control.  Yes, I know from the previous two labors that things almost never happen according to plan, but I would still like to have a plan.  Her main problem now is getting me to decide what I actually want so she can convey that to the nurses as needed.  She has her work cut out for her there.  I have one month to go though, so maybe if the baby stays put till then I might have made a decision or two.

Leave a Reply

Categories

