Posted by: Midsummernight | September 28, 2007

Me? Won? What?!

I mentioned the other day that I had won a nursing cover-up from a contest on Pediscribe from Karen. The last time I had won anything before that was fourth grade I think. Remember the old reading contests you had in elementary school? And how one of the nerds always won because they didn’t have anything else to do, like have a social life of any sort? Um, yea. I always won. Social misfit that I am was I found it easier to read books than really admit that no one wanted to hang out with me. So I always won the reading contests. Sad I know.

Now that I have grown up a bit I have learned some social graces somewhere and have at least a smattering of people I call close friends and have a small social life. Hey, there is only so much you can do with two little kids.  I do not in fact enter reading contests anymore, consequently I have not won anything in years. So when Karen alerted me that I have in fact won, I just about keeled over in my chair.

Imagine my surprise this week then, if you will when Shannon from Rocks in My Dryer alerted me to the fact that I had won a blanket from iHemstich! I am just thrilled and am now sure that I have in fact won my version of the lottery. Winning two fabulous prizes in a month is close enough to a few million dollars for me. Although, if anyone does in fact have a real million dollar lottery winning ticket I am willing to take that as well. So in the interest of blogging, of course I took pictures. Gorgeous, I tell you. Both are gorgeous.

img_2017.JPG

Responses

  1. Thank you for visiting and commenting on my blog!

    Congrats on winning! That is wonderful.

  2. I’m happy for you!
    Thats prety wonderful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

