Posted by: Midsummernight | September 21, 2007

Nursing Coverup & a Award!

A while ago I won a nursing cover up from a contest on Pediascribe from Bumblebee Mommy.  Unfortunately, Bumblebee Mommy’s email got routed to my Gmail spam (thanks gmail) and it took me about two weeks to figure it out.  At least I found it eventually.  Then it was another week before I had decided on a fabric, I am a little picky.  So I finally got it the other week, and then my parents were in town.  Sooo I wanted to let you all know that it is adorable!  Thank you so much to Karen and Bumblebee Mommy for the contest!  Check out Bumblebee Mommy’s site.  Her fabrics are very, very cute.  If I am overly ambitious today, and there are not storms all day I will try and get a picture up.

Karen at Pediascribe also gave me this fabulous award last week and I am too computer illiterate to figure out how to get the darn button on my sidebar.  Anyone out there able to clue me in?  So, while I am unable to get the button up I am still thrilled to get a award for anything!  Thanks Karen!

There is a storm coming in fast now though, and P and I have yet to agree that a computer being fried by lighting is a justified reason to dip into our Dave Ramsey emergency fund.  So until he realizes that I am so not going back to not having a Mac, I unplug my iMac during storms. Have a fabulous Friday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

