Posted by: Midsummernight | September 6, 2007

For once the baby cooperates

She turned. Turned so much that she is now lying completely horizontal across my cervix. This accounted for the sudden decrease in measurements. So all is well now, she is measuring three days ahead by ultrasound. So much better than the three 1/2 weeks behind that we thought yesterday. She also has an abundance of amniotic fluid! Go me! I have been drinking obnoxious amounts of water, so I am glad all my trips to the bathroom are worthwhile. She also is still a girl! Thank goodness! I had visions of the baby coming out all equipped with man parts. I really didn’t want to get rid of all the adorable girl clothes. As you can tell, I am a little excited that a doctors appointment went so well. So Au revoir for now.

Responses

  1. Prayers of thanksgiving. Glad all is well!!

  2. hooray for kids that flip! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

