Posted by: Midsummernight | August 6, 2007

2 years later, I still don’t know

I have owned my computer for two years now and while I love it, I have one small problem.  I have absolutely no idea how to resize a picture so when I post it, the picture doesn’t take up the whole darn screen.  I love my Mac and I love the iPhoto, but I still have no clue how to use the darn program.   I used to be able to upload pictures and wordpress would give me the option of only showing a thumbnail size.  For some reason I don’t get that option anymore.  So while I want to show you lovely photo’s of my cakes I decorated in my cake class, I have no idea what I am doing!  Anyone out there own a iMac and know how to explain this to me?

As a side note, when I used to blog with a Windows based pc I didn’t know how to do it either.  So really, it must be my computer illiteracy.

Responses

  1. I am not a computer geek at all. All I know I learned from my dh. I needed an EASY system to resize pictures otherwise I can’t do it.

    What dh did for me is he downloaded “Graphic Converter.” I’m just using a trial version now. I export a picture from iPhoto (in it’s full size–save it to the desktop) or get it directly off of my picture card. I open it with Graphic Converter. Then I go to “Picture” and “Scale” and I can pick how many pixels wide I want it (I usually pick about 350 for my blog) Then I “save as…” and put it back on my desktop.

    Then I just insert it using Ecto. I’d go into further detail, but don’t know if you’re using Ecto, so it might not make sense to you anyway.

    I HOPE this helps. Like I said, I am not a computer geek, so I hope I didn’t mess up this explanation!

    I will have to download this program. Thank you so much for the help!


Leave a Reply

Categories

