Posted by: Midsummernight | June 22, 2007

The 7 Meme.

I am a little really, really slow, but Between Diapers and Dishes tagged me for a meme.

 

Here are the rules: Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their seven things,as well as these rules. You need to choose 7 people to get tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them that they have been tagged and to read your blog!

 

1.) I love VW Beatles.  We owned a 1959 one for a few years till the kids came along.  Not a practical car.

2.) I frequently fall asleep on the floor of my boy’s room while putting them to bed.

 3.) I love lobster, but obviously can not ever afford it (good thing too since I have no idea how to cook it).  I have only had it at a restaurant my old work used to take me to, they paid.  I think it is the only thing I miss about working.

4.) I wear sweatshirts well into summer time.  I’m cold!

 5.) My goal every year is to learn one thing off my lifelong learning list. I am starting my cake decorating class next month.

6.) I always choose to paint my toenails at the worst times.  Usually when we are running late for something and I realize right before we leave that I want to wear my sandals.

7.) I love games.  Not sports or anything, but family fun night kind of games.  My current favorites are Taboo, Yahtzee and Uno.

Tag: Anyone who wants to play!

Responses

  1. well, I wasn’t so quick on this meme either . . . but I enjoyed reading yours.
    We love board games here too . . .we play scrabble if it is just us, or mancala. If we have guest we play loaded questions (WONDERFUL game if you get the chance) or right now my brother has introduced us to a game called Killer Bunnies . . .since we are a competitive family we have a lot of fun. It’s hard to find though . . you have to go to educational stores to get it. Otherwise we play hand and foot or Liverpool.
    Cranium and Pictionary are games we enjoy but haven’t pulled out in a long while . . oh, and Imagine If. That’s a new one.
    Yup . . .we like to play games.
    Oh, and I like your idea of a life long learning list . . .hmmm.

  2. My ex-husband was crazy for VW’s and we had a couple of them for many years before giving up and switching to a more sturdier vehicle. The VW’s gotten eaten up by the gravelly roads we have over here in the tropics.

    My all time favorite board game is still Monopoly which I enjoy playing with my two kids.

  3. […] and I have done this meme once a while ago and a random fact post just because once too.  Feel free to check them out if you really need to […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

