Posted by: Midsummernight | May 21, 2007

Crazy, must have been crazy

Years ago, lets not discuss how many years, but years ago none the less. In middle school I used to have a little bit of jealously for those who had broken their arm or leg. They always got out of class early for everything. Lunch? Yes. Recess? Yes. End of the day? Yes. “Hump” I would think. I should break something too, then I could get special treatment.

I have since determined that I must have been crazy. Not only does breaking (or fracturing) a bone hurt like crazy, which it really does mind you. It is also highly inconvenient be unable to use one of your hands. I have learned this valuable information as of yesterday. Next time I slip on a few stairs I am going to try not to put my hand down to “catch” my fall. Ouch.

Responses

  1. You typed this with one hand! HA!

  2. Ouch!
    Is this your first broken bone? I’ve never had one . . .but [[[[[HUGS]]]]]

  3. My first and hopefully last one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

