Posted by: Midsummernight | May 15, 2007

Next time I might open my eyes first

The other day I was really tired before I went to bed, then I happened to have a short nights sleep. I got up to early, stumbled into the bathroom to get ready for work and started to put in my contacts. I put in the first one and thought it was a little odd that the world looked blurrier with them in. “Huh?” I thought and decided it must be that my eyes were not really awake and after a moment the they would clear up. I put in the second contact, grabbed the empty case and went to put it on the counter.

Thats when I noticed the other empty contact case. I wear soft colored contacts and I have two different colors I wear. So I always have two sets of contacts going at one time. So with comprehension slowly dawning, I checked my eyes. Yes, I had indeed put two sets of contacts in my eyes. That’s what happens when you forget to take them out the night before. Ops.

Responses

  1. Oh dear! Thats so funny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

