Posted by: Midsummernight | May 5, 2007

It’s official

My doctor finally called me back today and let me know that it turns out I am allergic to peanuts.  Ugh.  Not a huge surprise though.  That whole minor issue of a tad bit of swelling in the throat and the unable to breath thing was a bit of a indication something might not be right.  It also happens to run in the family.  So a while ago when the allergist said the test was negative, it seemed a little strange.  My doctor looked into it and it turns out that the test is far from 100% accurate and with my symptoms and family history, well lets just say I get to carry an epi-pen around for life.  Forewarned is forearmed though.

Leave a Reply

Categories

