Posted by: Midsummernight | April 5, 2007

Ann Taylor Loft Store, I love thee’

The other day my mom, sister and I had to go shopping for a outfit for me for my sisters wedding. The goal was to get a nice red skirt and cute black top. We wandered from store to store trying on things and nothing was quite working till we came to the Loft. We walked in and found the cutest red skirt on the clearance rack non the less. I grabbed my actuall size and tried it on. Way to big! My mom and sister brought me two more sizes that I tried on and the third one fit. Then they mentioned what the size on the tab was, in my haste I had not even looked. Y’all it was this:

6145.jpg

Now, let me state emphatically that I am normally in no way a size two in anything. Much less a size two in a skirt that has to fit around my flabby post baby belly. But yet that was the size that fit. Now obviously their sizing is just a little bit off, but I am thinking I will forever shop at their store. I fit in a size two people! A size two! Now I just have to convince the hubby that the second job is worth it for me to be able to afford their prices.

Responses

  1. Hmmm
    I’m gonna have to give this store a try . . . do they do maternity now?

  2. Lets hope so!


Leave a Reply

Categories

