Posted by: Midsummernight | March 22, 2007

Blessings come at the oddest times

This has been a stressful week. The hubby’s company laid off a lot of people Monday and he happened to be one of them. So once again we are praying for something new to come along. My Father had just flown in from Thailand last Thursday and my Mother flew in on Tuesday. My sister is getting married this Saturday and we are in last minute preparation mode. So today when the I saw an offer on free cycle for a free table and chairs I emailed the poster without really thinking we would get it. Well it turns out that out of the 11+ people interested in it we were the ones to be blessed with it. We had been using my sisters 70’s retro table and some folding chairs that were not child friendly. Our last table had gotten broken in the last move. So today we have gone from this:

dscn2891.JPG

To this:

dscn2895.JPG

God is so good to give me something that just lifts my spirit today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

