Posted by: Midsummernight | November 3, 2006

I am at a loss

I have an area by my walkway that is a dead spot in my yard. We live on the side of a big hill and so everyone has these huge retaining walls to be able to build their house. Ours was put right before the house like so:

Wall

The bright white spot on the side is the house. The top of the wall has a railing and it is the driveway up there. So where I am standing (when I took this picture) is on the steps. Right to the right of the steps is the dead spot. Which is this:

Yard help

I have no idea what to do with this spot. Do I just find some really good shade grass and put it there? Then hubby has to mow it, so I don’t know if that appeals to him. I was thinking flowers or something. But I really am at a loss. Does anyone have any ideas?

Responses

  1. What about a rock garden? And maybe some hardy plants like hostas? You don’t have to mow it, and it will have green! Best of both worlds.


Leave a Reply

Categories

