Posted by: Midsummernight | September 12, 2006

Tamales!

Today was tamale making day. This was my first attempt at making tamales and it took all day. I defently have to change somethings in the future though. I ended up with all the tamale mix gone and half the meat remaing. Ops. By the time I realized that I was not using enough meat, or using too much tamale mix the batch was about done and I was not about to unwrap them all while the kids cried at my feet. So we finished them as is and tomorrow we are going to make new tamalemix and use up the rest of the meat. Here is our first batch though. Mmmmmm.
Tamales

Responses

  1. So, my hubby thought it would be fun to make tamalies for the holiday season.

    Add to the mix that I, by nature, am not a cooking type person. Rare are the moments that I feel like baking/making somthing.

    I said – we can buy them frozen at Cost co.


Leave a Reply

Categories

