Posted by: Midsummernight | May 2, 2006

Garage Sale

Well, I woke up Saturday morning to rain clouds and cold wind. So, I dropped the garage sale idea like a hot potato. We are still de-cluttering for one though, and I am amazed at how much junk I can dig out of the closets to get rid of. I found the bathroom scale today under the tub (we have a claw-foot one) and decided to sell it as well. If it was that far under the tub it is obviously not getting used. I told my DH and the conversation went as follows:

DH: You can’t get rid of that. It is useful.

Me: For what?!

DH: If you put it on the floor and stand on it, it will tell you how much you weigh.

Me: I did that. That is why we are selling it.

No more arguments from DH on that one.

Responses

  1. That was funny.
    Char–>


Leave a Reply

Categories

