Posted by: Midsummernight | April 27, 2006

Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things about Pink-Diamond’s Crazy Week

This is the week that:

1.) The toddler skipped his nap one day and fell asleep on the dining room floor while playing with his cars.

2.) The weather turned nice enough to start hanging the clothes on the line again.

3.) The friendly stray kitty came every day to the door trying to get into the house.

4.) I learned how to make soap in the community education class!

5.) I learned that the baby will not take a bottle, but instead screams for two hours at my sister while I was in above mentioned soap class.

6.) My niece had her second baby, a boy named Logan. Yes, I have a niece that is 5 years younger than me.

7.) This is the week of my once a year Girlfriend Banquet.

8.) I found out that there is a city wide garage sale this coming weekend, so I decided today to have a garage sale tomorrow.

9.) Wednesday was exactly one week away from my Father coming home from his 4 month missionary trip to Thailand.

10.) I finally cleaned out the fish tank, and found two dead lady bugs in the water, ewww.

11.) I shined my sink for the first time in weeks, thank you Fly Lady.

12.) I realized that even though, every day I have tons of things to write about. By the time comes in the evenings when the kids are asleep and I can blog I can’t think of a thing.

13.) I read and contemplated adopting from Thailand a little more.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Responses

  1. Great TT!

  2. THis is a great 13! Your dad is coming home from 4 months in Thailand! That must be awesome and exciting!!

    Mine is up!

  3. I love garage sales! My TT is up!

  4. good luck with your garage sale

  5. Care to join me in the 27-Fling Boogie. I even have my oldest daughter declutter her room at least 15min a day after she finishes her homework before she goes outside to play. FlyLady is great!:P
    I’ve also started making soaps.
    Great TT!
    Mine’s up too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

